A letter from the Director on the upcoming 2022-23 Season

Hope you are doing well and get a few days off from your 2021-22 club season before starting your 2022-23 club season.  Yes, I said a few days!  Hate even saying that, but this is the volleyball world we live in today.  We have been the last club to announce our tryout dates, because we had hoped other clubs who published pledges last year to do what was best for the athletes would have continued that and we were looking forward to giving our players AND coaches time off the rest.  But, that didn’t happen, in fact they went even earlier than previous clubs the year before so now everyone is being forced to have tryouts in July.  Well, it is what it is so we have announced our tryout dates for National Teams to be held at the end of July along with most other clubs.

This being said we will not have any mandatory practices until after the high school season.  We will have some open gyms, but nothing mandatory.  We want our players and coaches to rest and enjoy some time off.  Our Elite / Regional / Zonal Teams wont tryout until late October.  More info on specific times will be up on our website soon along with registration.

I am very proud of our teams and coaches over the years as our national teams overall have outperformed the other clubs in the Triad area on a consistent basis.  We may not be the biggest club, probably never will be, but we want to ensure we have solid coaches at each level and our training is quality.

I have attempted to meet with the other Directors of the larger clubs in the area in the past to discuss coming together to form a true “national team” that could compete in Open Level events and against larger cities, but for various reasons they chose not to.  I truly believe that is the only way our area will be able to compete at the Open Level and against bigger cities clubs, and I have been willing to set aside monetary (which greed can play into) or pride/ego (wanting to take credit solely or have a certain name on the jerseys) to make It happen.  Instead if this happening we are going in the opposite direction here locally with more and more pop up clubs happening, which just does nothing but weaken volleyball as a whole and makes everyone a starter on a sub par team that happens to have the word “national” attached to it.

Hopefully one day more of us can come together, but until then we will continue to do what we have been doing and offering great training and striving to provide a good experience for everyone who is apart of our club.  We also strive to make it more of a family environment and not just players being a number.

Wherever you play club indoor at we hope you have a good experience and don’t just grow in the sport of volleyball, but grow in life through the process and as a person.  Best wishes to everyone wherever you may tryout and play this season.

– Scott Castevens

Click Here To See Program Details & Cost

2022-2023 Indoor Volleyball Tournament Schedules & Results

14U & 17U National Team Tournament Schedules & Results

Click Here For National Team Schedules

13U, 14U, & 16U Elite Team Tournament Schedules & Results 

Click Here For Elite Team Schedules

Indoor Volleyball Open Gyms




Team Program Guide

18’s | 17’s | 16’s | 15’s | 14’s | 13’s | 12’s

Practices will be held at Wesleyan Academy in High Point NC.


Please contact Kelly Castevens beachsouthvb20@gmail.com

or Tammi Lichty beachsouthvb20@gmail.com


Team skill set will determine level as follows:


These teams compete in the Carolina Region as well as a few out of region and travel tournaments. Season begins in December and ends in April. These teams will practice 2x/week on Sundays/Wednesdays.


The highest team level, usually offered for ages 13-18. National teams compete in major National Qualifying events, out of region tournaments and can travel extensively. Season begins in November and will end in June. At some point mid April we will give our teams a short break and then start back practicing two days a week.  We will give the athletes another week off at some point mid May before gearing up to go to AAU Nationals in June.  We will also have schedules where national team only athletes can participate in our spring Beach Development Program at a discounted price to help with cross training, ball control, and conditioning.  After our April tournament if a teams roster is not full we reserve the right to offer a tryout to fill our roster on any National Team leading into AAU Nationals.  Any player who has not made a payment or arrangements will not be allowed to continue practicing or competing in events.

Elite Team Cost

13’s – 18’s = $1,400
If needed, payments can be broken down into 2 payments if needed ( $700 at registration / $700 Feb 1st )
(Cost includes four – 1 day tournaments and two – 2 day tournaments)

National Team Cost

13’s – 18’s = $2,900***
(Includes coaching, facility rental, tournament entry fees, and admin fees.
Player package, travel and food expenses for events not included )
Payments can be broken down into 3 installments if needed ( $1,000 at registration / $1,000 Feb 1st,  and $1,000 April 1st )
*** Tournament schedule subject to change. May incur additional fees.

2022-2023 Practice Times & Locations (Final Time Slots TBD)

Elite Teams practice

Elite – Commitment deadline is 48hr  from time bid received. Official Signing Day and first payment with all post-dated checks due on TBD. We will start training on Sundays beginning December 5th one day a week.

Sundays 4:30 – 6:30pm

Wednesdays 6:30 – 8:30pm


National Teams practice

Commitment deadline is 48hr  from time bid received. Official Signing Day and first payment with all post-dated checks due on TBD. We will start training on Sundays beginning November 13th one day a week. Starting December 4th, national teams begin three days per week practice.

Sundays 4:30 – 6:30pm

Mondays 6pm – 8pm

Wednesdays 6:30pm to 8:30pm


All practices will be held at the Wesleyan Academy High School Gym


Grade is not the primary determinant of USAV age. For current age definitions, click here.